Mayflower

Learning through play

Mayflower Playgroup

Mayflower Playgroup is part of Christ Church Haywards Heath and as a Christian playgroup we aim to maintain a distinctively Christian ethos and to provide regular teaching about the Christian faith. However we welcome children into the playgroup of all faiths and none, and there is no requirements for church attendance.
Values

Values

We value each child and aim to provide equal opportunity for the development and growth in self-confidence of each child regardless of their race, religion or beliefs.

Sessions

Sessions

Our sessions run from 9.15 am to 2.45 pm on Monday, Wednesdays and Thursday, and 9.15 am to 12.15 pm on Tuesdays and Fridays during term time. We maintain a ratio of at least one member of our caring and experienced staff to every eight children, with more staff if there are children under 3 present.

Child-centred

Child-centred

We have a ‘child-centred’ approach to learning, planned around a child’s individual needs and interests and informed by regular observational assessment.

EYFS Framework

EYFS Framework

We use the ‘EYFS’ (Early Years Foundation Stage) framework. The EYFS sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five.

Outstanding

Outstanding

Mayflower is Ofsted inspected. The most recent inspection under the criteria for November 2018 rated Mayflower as “outstanding” with many positive comments from the inspector.
You can read the latest report by clicking here

Local Offer

Local Offer

We also fulfil requirements for the “The Local Offer” which you can read about by clicking here.

Enquire about Mayflower

Enquire about Mayflower

To send an initial enquiry about Mayflower please use this link

Or use the “interested in Mayflower” button below

 

 

 

 

Term Dates

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April until Friday 19th July (Half term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May)
End of term service Friday 19th July at 11.30am

Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September until Monday 16th December (Half term Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November)
End of term service Friday 13th December at 11.30am
Christmas Party Monday morning 16th December

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January until Friday 3rd April
(Half term Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February)
End of term service Friday 3rd April at 11.30am

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April until Friday 17th July
(Half term Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May)
End of term service Friday 17th July at 11.30am
Special bank holiday Friday 8th May (VE Day Celebration)

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7th September until Friday 18th December
(Half term Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October)
End of term service Friday 18th December
Christmas Party Monday 14th December

Interested in Mayflower Playgroup?

For further information or to enquire about your child joining Mayflower Playgroup, please contact:

Caroline Nicholls (Supervisor)
Tel: 07713 117 878

Bank Details

If for any reason you need to pay Mayflower here are our bank details:

Bank: Santander

Sort code: 09-01-29

Account number 40510606

Please use your child’s name as a reference

 

Make an enquiry about Mayflower

{{ success_message }} Submit again
{{ error_message }} Try again

Search