Mayflower Playgroup

Learning through play

Mayflower Playgroup

Mayflower Playgroup is part of Christ Church Haywards Heath and as a Christian playgroup we aim to maintain a distinctively Christian ethos and to provide regular teaching about the Christian faith. However we welcome children into the playgroup of all faiths and none, and there is no requirements for church attendance.
Follow us on Instagram

Follow us on Instagram

Find us and follow us on Instagram here

 

** Spaces available now **

** Spaces available now **

We currently have a few places available for April and September term 2022

Please use this link to apply **

Values

Values

We value each child and aim to provide equal opportunity for the development and growth in self-confidence of each child regardless of their race, religion or beliefs.

Sessions

Sessions

Our sessions run from 9.15 am to 2.45 pm on Monday, Wednesdays and Thursday, 9.15 am to 1.15pm pm on Tuesdays and 9.15 am to 12.15 pm on Fridays during term time. We maintain a ratio of at least one member of our caring and experienced staff to every eight children, with more staff if there are children under 3 present.

Child-centred

Child-centred

We have a ‘child-centred’ approach to learning, planned around a child’s individual needs and interests and informed by regular observational assessment.

EYFS Framework

EYFS Framework

We use the ‘EYFS’ (Early Years Foundation Stage) framework. The EYFS sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five.

Outstanding

Outstanding

Mayflower is Ofsted inspected. The most recent inspection of this setting under the criteria for November 2018 rated Mayflower as “outstanding” with many positive comments from the inspector. However we have since transformed to a different kind of charity so this rating does not technically apply and we are awaiting a new inspection
You can read the latest report by clicking here

Local Offer

Local Offer

We also fulfil requirements for the “The Local Offer” which you can read about by clicking here.

Enquire about Mayflower

Enquire about Mayflower

To send an initial enquiry about Mayflower please use this link

We use a system called famly to help with our communications

 

Mayflower Playgroup
Christ Church Haywards Heath
New England Road
Haywards Heath
RH16 3LE
07713 117878

 

 

Term Dates

Important Notice on term dates

Term dates-Changes to Easter/ Summer 2022.

Easter 2022 is 'late' this year, West Sussex has also explained it has a new system about funding payment for Early years when Easter is so late. This has an impact on previous dates given to you.

Please take a close look at the holiday dates.
(There will be a three week holiday for Easter 2022. The Summer term will end with schools on Friday 22nd July)

Spring term 2022

Tuesday 4th January to Friday April 1st
Half term holiday Monday 21st Feb to Friday 25th Feb
'Easter Celebration Service' Tuesday 29th March 2022 (11.30am)

Summer term 2022

Monday 25th April to Friday 22nd July
Half term holiday Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
'Summer celebration and leavers service'
Tuesday 19th July 2022 at 11.30am
We hope to follow this with a family picnic at the Mayflower building!
Family picnic 12 midday to 13.00

Autumn term 2022

Monday 5th September to Friday 16th December
Half term holiday Monday 24th Oct to Friday 28th Oct
Christmas party theme day (children) Monday 12th December
'Christmas celebration service' Tuesday 13th December at 11.30am

Spring term 2023

Tuesday 3rd January to Friday March 31st
Half term holiday Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February
'Easter celebration service' Date to be confirmed

Summer term 2023

Monday 17th April to Friday 14th July
Half term holiday Monday 29th May to Friday June 2nd
'Summer celebration and leavers service' Date to be confirmed.

Bank Details

If for any reason you need to pay Mayflower here are our bank details:

Bank: Santander

Sort code: 09-01-29

Account number 40510606

Please use your child’s name as a reference

 

Make an enquiry about Mayflower

{{ success_message }} Submit again
{{ error_message }} Try again

Search