Mayflower

Learning through play

Mayflower Playgroup

Mayflower Playgroup is part of Christ Church Haywards Heath and as a Christian playgroup we aim to maintain a distinctively Christian ethos and to provide regular teaching about the Christian faith. However we welcome children into the playgroup of all faiths and none, and there is no requirements for church attendance.
Values

Values

We value each child and aim to provide equal opportunity for the development and growth in self-confidence of each child regardless of their race, religion or beliefs.

Sessions

Sessions

Our sessions run from 9.15 am to 2.45 pm on Monday, Wednesdays and Thursday, and 9.15 am to 12.15 pm on Tuesdays and Fridays during term time. We maintain a ratio of at least one member of our caring and experienced staff to every eight children, with more staff if there are children under 3 present.

Child-centred

Child-centred

We have a ‘child-centred’ approach to learning, planned around a child’s individual needs and interests and informed by regular observational assessment.

EYFS Framework

EYFS Framework

We use the ‘EYFS’ (Early Years Foundation Stage) framework. The EYFS sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five.

Outstanding

Outstanding

Mayflower is Ofsted inspected. The most recent inspection under the criteria for November 2018 rated Mayflower as “outstanding” with many positive comments from the inspector.
You can read the latest report by clicking here

Local Offer

Local Offer

We also fulfil requirements for the “The Local Offer” which you can read about by clicking here.

Enquire about Mayflower

Enquire about Mayflower

To send an initial enquiry about Mayflower please use this link

Or use the “interested in Mayflower” button below

 

 

 

 

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7th September until Friday 18th December
(Half term Monday 26th Oct to Friday 30th Oct)
End of term service Friday 18th December
Christmas Party Monday 14th December

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January until Thursday 1st April
(Half term Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb)
End of term service Thursday 1st April at 11.30am (tbc)

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April until Friday 16th July
(Half term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June)
End of term service Friday 16th July at 11.30am (tbc)

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6th September until Friday 17th December
(Half term Monday 25th Oct to Friday 29th Oct)
End of term service Friday 17th December
End of term party Monday 13th December

Interested in Mayflower Playgroup?

For further information or to enquire about your child joining Mayflower Playgroup, please contact:

Caroline Nicholls (Supervisor)
Tel: 07713 117 878

Bank Details

If for any reason you need to pay Mayflower here are our bank details:

Bank: Santander

Sort code: 09-01-29

Account number 40510606

Please use your child’s name as a reference

 

Make an enquiry about Mayflower

{{ success_message }} Submit again
{{ error_message }} Try again

Search